Thursday 13 October 2011

ICN Awards - let voting commence!

Nominations have closed, and voting proper for the inaugural Irish Comic News awards can now begin.

Belfast-related nominations include:

  • Myself for Best Self-Published artist
  • PJ Holden for Best Mainstream-Published Artist
  • Garth Ennis for Best Mainstream-Published Writer and Hall of Fame
  • The Cattle Raid of Cooley (by me) and Felicity (by Adam Law) for Best Webcomic
  • Absence (by Andy Luke and Stephen Downey) for Best Self-Published Comic and Overall Best Comic
  • The Boys (by Garth Ennis et al) and Numbercruncher (by Si Spurrier and PJ Holden) for Best Mainstream-Published Comic
  • Sunnyside Comics for Best Blog/Podcast
  • Forbidden Planet Belfast for Best Comic Shop

No comments:

Post a Comment